Defying Universal Fear: One Year On

Defying Universal Fear: One Year On

Panelists

  • Noubar Afeyan

    Founder and CEO, Flagship Pioneering, Co-author of the vision of "At the Crossroads", Co-Founder of Aurora Humanitarian Initiative, Board Member of UWC Dilijan and Foundation for Armenian Science and Technology (FAST)

  • Anahit Avanesyan

    RA Minister of Health

  • Lord Ara Darzi

    Professor of Surgery and Co-Director of the Institute of Global Health Innovation, Imperial College London

  • David Nabarro

    Special Envoy on Covid-19 for the World Health Organization

  • Arsen Torosyan

    Chief of Staff to the Prime Minister

  • Ruben Vardanyan

    Co-author of the discussion paper "At the Crossroads", Co-Founder of Aurora Humanitarian Initiative and UWC Dilijan, Co-Founder and Member of the Board of Foundation for Armenian Science and Technology (FAST)

Moderator

  • Mark Grigorian

    journalist

It’s been almost a year since our global panel webinar “COVID 19: Defying Universal Fear”. The world and our life have changed beyond recognition. We have anticipated some changes and discussed ways to resolve them. There have been events that we could not have foreseen. Armenians and Armenia, in particular, faced the existential threat. We have to mobilize our resources to find the way out.

Futures Studio invites you to participate in “Defying Universal Fear: One Year On” webinar, which will be held on March 31, at 17:00 Yerevan time (GMT + 4). We thought this could be an excellent opportunity to look back to challenging 12 months and what’s essential to act collectively, responsibly and honestly securing the worthy future together.

Discussion language: English. Simultaneous translation to Armenian and Russian via zoom link.

Discussion date and time: March 31, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. Yerevan time (GMT+4) 4:00 p.m. Moscow time (GMT+3), 2:00 p.m. London time (GMT), 9:00 a.m. New York time (EST).

Participation is free. You can join the online webinar by Zoom link or by live streaming on our Facebook page – Futures-Studio. Please note that only participants who register via Zoom will have access to simultaneous translation.

You can send your questions to discussion@futures-studio.org.

Videos

faq scroll to top

Recommend friends (up to 5)

+

    I have read the Privacy Policy and I agree to have my personal data processed.

    By this I also confirm to become a Signatory and receive updates about the Initiative.

    The information provided will be used only for the selection process of the Convention.

    close modal close menu