Launch of Convention of The Future Armenian

7 July, 2022
6:00 PM Yerevan time (GMT+4)
5:00 PM Moscow time (GMT+3)
3:00 PM London time (BST)
10:00 AM New York time (EDT)
Launch of Convention of The Future Armenian

On November 11-13 the first Convention of The Future Armenian will be held in Yerevan based on the “citizens’ assembly” model of participatory democracy. The participants of the Convention from the Republic of Armenia, Artsakh and Diaspora will discuss the existing issues and challenges and will adopt package of proposals to overcome those challenges. The convention will be preceded by meeting of expert groups, which will be open for all professionals.

The first convention will focus on the three of the 15 goals set by The FUTURE ARMENIAN Initiative. Those goals are the Armenia – Diaspora Unity, Historic Responsibility and Growing Population.

On 7th of July, Matenadaran Institute of Ancient Manuscripts hosted the launch event of the Convention of The Future Armenian. The ceremony signaled the start of submission of applications for participation, as well as the beginning of the process of forming expert groups.

  • Watch the Armenian version here
  • Watch the English version here
  • Watch the Russian version here
faq scroll to top

Recommend friends (up to 5)

+

I have read the Privacy Policy and I agree to have my personal data processed.

By this I also confirm to become a Signatory and receive updates about the Initiative.

The information provided will be used only for the selection process of the Convention.

I want to become a Signatory without participating in the Convention.

close modal close menu