THIS IS ARTSAKH! The Battles Worth Fighting: Diplomacy and International Law

On November 19th we have a unique opportunity to listen to the international lawyer – Philippe Raffi Kalfayan, Associate researcher in International law, University Paris Pantheon Assas and former Secretary General of FIDH (International Federation of Human Rights). Mr. Kalfayan will share his view of:

  • the scope and validity of “The 2020 Nagorno-Karabakh ceasefire declaration”, signed on November 10, 2020, by the prime minister of the Republic of Armenia, the president of the Republic of Azerbaijan and the president of the Russian Federation;
  • the legal aspects of the recognition of the Republic of Artsakh;
  • the war crimes committed by Azerbaijan and Turkey and the legal proceedings.

The discussion will be moderated by co-author of “At the Crossroads” discussion paper – Nuné Alekyan.

Discussion language: English. Simultaneous translation to Armenian, Russian and French via zoom link.

Discussion date and time: November 19, 2020 at 7:00 p.m. Yerevan time (GMT+4) 6:00 p.m. Moscow time (GMT+3), 3:00 p.m. London time (GMT+1), 10:00 a.m. New York time (EDT).

The participation is free. You can join the online webinar by Zoom link or by live streaming on our Facebook pages – Futures-Studio and I recognize Artsakh. Please note that only participants who register via Zoom will have access to simultaneous translation.

You can send your questions to discussion@futures-studio.org or ask them online during the webinar.

faq scroll to top

Recommend friends (up to 5)

+

    I have read the Privacy Policy and I agree to have my personal data processed.

    By this I also confirm to become a Signatory and receive updates about the Initiative.

    The information provided will be used only for the selection process of the Convention.

    I want to become a Signatory without participating in the Convention.

    close modal close menu