Education for the 21st Century: In conversation with Larisa Hovannisian, Founder and CEO of Teach For Armenia

Education for the 21st Century: In conversation with Larisa Hovannisian, Founder and CEO of Teach For Armenia

Panelists

  • Larisa Hovannisian

    Founder and CEO of Teach For Armenia

Moderator

  • Zhanna O’Clery

    Acting Head of Advancement, UWC Dilijan College

Join us on April 27, 7 p.m. Yerevan time (GMT+4) for the conversation with Larisa Hovannisian, Founder and CEO of Teach For Armenia, an organization with a mission to catalyze a nationwide movement of impact-driven leaders expanding educational opportunity to all children in Armenia. To achieve this, Teach For Armenia believes in fostering leadership at every level, from the classroom up to the highest levels of leadership across Armenia and Artsakh, aiming to effect system-wide change, one student at a time. Larisa will reflect on the achievements and challenges of Teach for Armenia and how it strives to contribute to Armenia’s future by investing in its young generation. The discussion will be moderated by Zhanna O’Clery, Acting Head of Advancement, UWC Dilijan College.

Discussion language: English. Simultaneous interpretation to Armenian will be provided.

Discussion date and time: April 27, 2021 at 7:00 p.m. Yerevan time (GMT+4), 6:00 p.m. Moscow time (GMT+3), 4:00 p.m. London time (BST), 11:00 a.m. New York time (EST).

The participation is free. You can join the online webinar by Zoom link (please register here) or by live streaming on Facebook. Please note that only participants who registered via Zoom will have access to simultaneous interpretation.

Please send your questions prior to the discussion to discussion@futures-studio.org or ask them online during the webinar.

Videos

faq scroll to top

Recommend friends (up to 5)

+

I have read the Privacy Policy and I agree to have my personal data processed.

close modal close menu